Made Man

Nick Masesso, Jr.

 “Generations to come will scarce believe that such a one as this ever in flesh and blood walked upon this earth.” – Albert Einstein. (Upon hearing of the assassination of Mahatma Gandhi)

This Pope smokes dope; definitely, toking some serious Kush, as high as Snoop Lion and Giraffe pussy; in the tube, five by five, locked down and dialed into cosmic truth. It’s not kissing cripples and riding the bus that impresses me; I’m no sycophant of the fantasy empire. I should stipulate here that in the same way my new world dentist drilled the mercury fillings, a thing once thought kosher, out of my teeth, I drilled all the imprinted Catholicism out of my brain just as soon as I got hip to the swindle.

A while back a Jewish Junky friend of mine, three days into a serious heroin nod, illuminated me with a story…

View original post 589 more words

About circusinpurgatory
Nick Masesso Jr’s fictionalized short stories, poetry and prose have been published in the Starry Night Review, Elegant Thorn Review, Language and Culture.net and Vagabond Press; the Battered Suitcase. His latest book “Armor of Innocence” and first book “Walking the Midway in Purgatory, a Journal” are available on-line and through bookstores.

Leave a Reply

