Pisces Rising

“Fix your hair just right; put your jeans on tight, or wear a dress, so I can get it off real easy. Cause I’ve been thinking I’d,  like to see your eyes; open up real wide the minute that you see me.” Up All Night – Counting Crows

dress held up

Angelica sat in front of her dressing table mirror with her hair brushes, lotions and perfumes. She took down her hair. Looking over her shoulder she sensed the falling darkness in the hall as Angel swallowed the light on the stairs and listened as his familiar steps approached;

Angelica and Angel slept unaware until the sound of the milkman’s bottles clinking together on their stoop stirred Angel. Awaking he threw an arm over her soft breasts and tussled with the tangled bedclothes, a single muslin sheet that covered them, until he was pressing his muscled body fully against her, tightly; as if he were trying to melt them together as one. She felt his warm brown arm against her chest and as her eyes opened she noticed how the moonlight made the dark sheen of his skin contrast her milky white flesh. They said not a word as they made love tenderly; then silently fell back into dreamland wrapped in each others pulsing arms.

A few hours later a golden light burst through the tattered shades. It bathed them in sunshine; engulfing the bed where they lay entwined like serpents. Angel pulled his weary body up and flung a leg over the side of the bed. He felt his toe brush against the cold steel pistol as it searched for his sleepers. He made his way to the kitchen and filled her grandmother’s heirloom china tea cup with cooled water from the chilled Mason jar they kept atop a block of ice in the old galvanized dishpan. He carefully wrapped a cloth napkin around the cup and brought it to her.

I had a dream”, Angelica said as she lay in his arms. “Tell me”, Angel said. “In my dream the whole world was on fire and I was an archangel dressed in a pure white robe flying around the planet putting out the flames with a silver fire hose that had a nozzle shaped like a woman’s head with the mouth wide open. It spewed a torrent of white love light. I sprayed away at the orange flames and put each fire out one country at a time. The love water came out of my hose with so much force that I could barely hold it and when I looked down to see the source so I could turn down the volume; I saw that the hose was connected to my heart. I saw you too; down there in the crowds of people with your gun hanging at your side. As I flew away you kept getting smaller and smaller”, she said.

Angel held her even tighter. “You’re thinking beautiful thoughts again”, Angel said. “It was like free energy blasting out of my heart. The water just kept coming in torrents and coming so strong I was afraid I would drop the hose”, she said. “My friend who knows about such things, Angel said, would tell you that you just broke the first rule my sweet; nothing is free” . “Your friend is wrong. Love is free Poppy. It is a fountain that never runs dry”, she said. “We push it out in a constant stream all of our lives” Angelica said in a whispered coo.

Angel pressed his lips against her ear and asked; “Who do you love”? Angel thought she’d say “you Poppy” like she always did when he asked this rhetorical question, but this time she said, “Everyone; whoever is in front of me. I love them with my firehouse, powerful and constant”, she said. Angelica caught a sudden love shiver and whispered their secret in his ear as she moved his rough hand down between her soft damp thighs. “If you don’t want to get wet she said as she pressed his familiar hand against her flesh; don’t stand there; I’ll drown you in it”.

About circusinpurgatory
Nick Masesso Jr’s fictionalized short stories, poetry and prose have been published in the Starry Night Review, Elegant Thorn Review, Language and Culture.net and Vagabond Press; the Battered Suitcase. His latest book “Armor of Innocence” and first book “Walking the Midway in Purgatory, a Journal” are available on-line and through bookstores.

5 Responses to Pisces Rising

  1. Roy says:

    Good writing.

    I gave this 23 year old work scholar a massage at Esalen. I massaged her ass until the slit of her cunt turned into clear sweet oozing jello.

    Roy

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Eva says:

    As I read this, and read it again…it was very easy for me to picture the story in my head.
    Comforting.

  3. James Mcfarland says:

    A hot tempest that turns ink and paper to scarlet flames. Passion play magnifico !

    • Ditto, from last review, ice to read again ~

  4. Reblogged this on Nick Masesso, Jr..

Leave a Reply

